Discussion: View Thread

Newly Elected Leadership

  • 1.  Newly Elected Leadership

    Posted 05-24-2022 12:06

    On behalf of Prof. Andy Wicks

    Dear SIM Colleagues,


    I write to share the candidates who won in their respective categories in the SIM Elections that just ended.


    For SIM Program Chair Elect:                    Erica Steckler


    For SIM Representative at Large (RAL):    Sarah Ku and Jason Pattit


    For SIM Nominating Committee:                Michael Barnett and Julia Grimm


    Please join me in congratulating our newly elected leadership on their election as well as their willingness to serve!! I'm pleased with these results and feel good about the new influx of leadership talent.


    I would also like to thank all the other candidates who ran, yet were not elected in this cycle. I have reached out to each of them and expressed our gratitude for their desire to serve SIM and encouraged them to look for other opportunities in the future to lead and support our division. I also wrote to those who did win and expressed my congratulations.


    I'd also like to acknowledge the Nominating Committee who did outstanding work in overseeing our elections and making sure we had great candidates for our leadership openings: thanks to Daniel Arenas, Frank DeBakker, Katherina Pattit and Colin Higgins!

     Finally, I want to thank everyone in SIM who voted! The races were actually quite close in two of the 2 categories and your vote made a difference in the outcome. We also managed to get over 21% participation this year, which was up notably from last year. I do encourage people to stay involved and take the time to vote in future elections.


    Thank you!


    Andy Wicks

    Darden School of Business

    Vincenzo Vastola
    SIM AOM Connect Manager
    Montpellier Business School
    Montpellier, France